Statutes, Rules, & Bylaws

Enabling and Applicable Legislation

Download this pdf file. Adult Felony Drug Courts - O.C.G.A. 15-1-15

Download this pdf file. Adult Mental Health Courts - O.C.G.A. 15-1-16

Download this pdf file. Veterans Treatment Courts - O.C.G.A. 15-1-17

Download this pdf file. DUI Courts - O.C.G.A. 15-1-19

Download this pdf file. Family Treatment Courts - O.C.G.A. 15-11-70

Download this pdf file. Council of Accountability Court Judges - O.C.G.A. 15-1-18

Download this pdf file. DATE Funds - O.C.G.A. 15-21-101


CACJ Operations

Download this pdf file. CACJ Constitution & Bylaws

Download this pdf file. CACJ Rules


Executive Committee Membership

The Executive Committee membership for the Council will be either Accountability Court present Judges, Senior Judges, or Judges Emeriti that have presided over an accountability court for a minimum of two years. Officers and members of the Committee will serve annual terms beginning each fiscal year on July 1st.  They may succeed themselves for up to four consecutive terms.

Executive Committee Members

  • Chief Judge Kathlene F. Gosselin  - Chair
    Northeastern Judicial Circuit 
  • Judge D. Scott Smith - Vice Chair 
    Cherokee Judicial Circuit
  • Chief Judge Brenda S. Weaver - Immediate Past Chair
    Appalachian Judicial Circuit 
  • Judge Charles E. Auslander III
    Athens-Clarke County 
  • Judge James F. Bass Jr.
    Eastern Judicial Circuit
  • Judge Karen E. Beyers
    Gwinnett Judicial Circuit
  • Judge Mary Staley Clark
    Cobb Judicial Circuit
  • Chief Judge Asha F. Jackson
    Stone Mountain Judicial Circuit 
  • Judge W. James Sizemore Jr. 
    Southwestern Judicial Circuit 
  • Chief Judge Russell W. Smith 
    Mountain Judicial Circuit 
  • Judge Alison W. Toller
    Northeastern Judicial Circuit 

Standing Committees 

There are five Standing Committees: Funding, Training, Standards & Certification, Legislation, and Nominations. Primary Objectives of the committees are as follows:

  • Funding Committee: Overseeing of all grants and funds on behalf of the Council provided by the State.
  • Training Committee: Development of courses and programs for the continuing education of the Accountability Court team members throughout the State.
  • Standards and Certification Committee: Develop the standards and best practices as well as the eligibility for state funding for approval by the Council.
  • Legislation Committee: Monitoring of all legislation affecting the accountability courts of Georgia.
  • Nominations Committee: Assist the Council in sustaining its elected leadership.